By using Apprenticeforums services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join our UK Small business Forum

Helping business owners with every day advice, tips and discussions with likeminded business owners. Become apart of a community surrounded by level headed business folk from around the UK

Join us!

Outdoor projection advertising

K

karen

Hello,

I completed my masters in fashion designing and I am ready to step into the world of business. It had always been my dream to open my own boutique and finally, my dream is coming true. Along with 2 of my friends, I am opening a boutique in the city of Toronto.
We will be officially inaugurated in a couple of weeks and we are too excited and nervous too.

Since we are new to this industry, we are unsure about a lot of things. We wish to advertise our store so that we can attract the maximum customers at the beginning itself. But there is a lot of confusion regarding what type of marketing method would be best. I think word of mouth would be the best way. But other than that, we are considering social media to promote the new shop.

However, we have a feeling that this isn’t sufficient and something more has to be done.
So we are thinking of doing outdoor projection advertising as well. This is a modern marketing technique which is often used to promote the launch or release of a product or event. Basically, an image or video is created and projected at night for extended visibility. And it is extremely effective because such projections make an unforgettable impact on the audience.

But before we actually get this done, I would like to know if anyone has tried such methods. Was it effective enough? I have only read about this and have no practical experience or knowledge. So any advice would be greatly helpful.
Thank you so much.

aliciapaul

aliciapaul

Hello,